Tickets

Faculty Artist Series concerts are always free and open to the public.

No tickets required!

UPCOMING EVENTS


Learn More

Learn more about our world-class faculty.

FACULTY PAGES


[ concerts ]

Faculty Artist Series

Many of the School’s stellar faculty perform regularly on the stages of the world’s leading concert halls, as well as here in New Haven. The Faculty Artist Series presents these exceptional musicians in solo and chamber programs — free and open to the public.

Programs might highlight a theme, focus on a specific time period, or illuminate the works of a featured composer. Faculty artists often collaborate with guest performers as well as graduate performers from the School of Music.

 

2017–2018 Season

  • James Taylor, tenor
    Faculty Artist Series 17-18
    Sat | Sep 30 2017 | 7:30 pm
    Marquand Chapel
  • Hannah Lash & Friends
    Faculty Artist Series 17-18
    Sun | Oct 01 2017 | 3:00 pm
    Morse Recital Hall
  • Ransom Wilson, flute, Ole Akahoshi, cello, and Peter Frankl, piano
    Faculty Artist Series 17-18
    Mon | Oct 02 2017 | 7:30 pm
    Morse Recital Hall
  • Janna Baty, mezzo-soprano
    Faculty Artist Series 17-18
    Sat | Oct 07 2017 | 7:30 pm
    Morse Recital Hall
  • Wendy Sharp, violin
    Faculty Artist Series 17-18
    Sun | Oct 15 2017 | 3:00 pm
    Morse Recital Hall
  • Yale Brass Trio
    Faculty Artist Series 17-18
    Wed | Nov 15 2017 | 7:30 pm
    Morse Recital Hall
  • Arthur Haas, harpsichord
    Faculty Artist Series 17-18
    Fri | Jan 19 2018 | 7:30 pm
    Morse Recital Hall
  • Wendy Sharp & Friends
    Faculty Artist Series 17-18
    Sun | Jan 21 2018 | 3:00 pm
    Morse Recital Hall
  • POSTPONED: Benjamin Verdery, guitar
    Faculty Artist Series 17-18
    Mon | Jan 22 2018 | 7:30 pm
    Morse Recital Hall
  • POSTPONED: Ettore Causa, viola, and Boris Berman, piano
    Faculty Artist Series 17-18
    Tue | Feb 13 2018 | 7:30 pm
    Morse Recital Hall
  • Composition Faculty
    Faculty Artist Series 17-18
    Thu | Mar 01 2018 | 7:30 pm
    Morse Recital Hall
  • Robert van Sice & Friends
    Faculty Artist Series 17-18
    Sat | Mar 03 2018 | 7:30 pm
    Morse Recital Hall
  • Kyung Yu, violin
    Faculty Artist Series 17-18
    Sun | Mar 04 2018 | 3:00 pm
    Morse Recital Hall
  • Benjamin Verdery, guitar
    Faculty Artist Series 17-18
    Sat | Mar 31 2018 | 7:30 pm
    Morse Recital Hall