Tickets

Faculty Artist Series concerts are always free and open to the public.

No tickets required!

UPCOMING EVENTS


Learn More

Learn more about our world-class faculty.

FACULTY PAGES


[ concerts ]

Faculty Artist Series

Many of the School’s stellar faculty perform regularly on the stages of the world’s leading concert halls, as well as here in New Haven. The Faculty Artist Series presents these exceptional musicians in solo and chamber programs — free and open to the public.

Programs might highlight a theme, focus on a specific time period, or illuminate the works of a featured composer. Faculty artists often collaborate with guest performers as well as graduate performers from the School of Music.

 

2016–2017 Season

  • Carol Jantsch, tuba
    Faculty Artist Series 16-17
    Sat | Sep 17 2016 | 3:00 pm
    Morse Recital Hall
  • POSTPONED: Janna Baty, mezzo-soprano & Hannah Lash, harp/composition
    Faculty Artist Series 16-17
    Wed | Sep 28 2016 | 7:30 pm
    Morse Recital Hall
  • Voices
    Faculty Artist Series 16-17
    Sat | Oct 15 2016 | 7:30 pm
    Morse Recital Hall
  • Wendy Sharp, violin
    Faculty Artist Series 16-17
    Sun | Oct 16 2016 | 3:00 pm
    Morse Recital Hall
  • Martin Bresnick, composer
    Faculty Artist Series 16-17
    Tue | Oct 18 2016 | 7:30 pm
    Morse Recital Hall
  • POSTPONED: Peter Frankl, Ole Akahoshi & Ransom Wilson
    Faculty Artist Series 16-17
    Wed | Oct 26 2016 | 7:30 pm
    Morse Recital Hall
  • Janna Baty, mezzo-soprano & Hannah Lash, harp/composition
    Faculty Artist Series 16-17
    Sat | Oct 29 2016 | 7:30 pm
    Morse Recital Hall
  • Arthur Haas & Friends
    Faculty Artist Series 16-17
    Fri | Jan 20 2017 | 7:30 pm
    Morse Recital Hall
  • Wendy Sharp & Friends
    Faculty Artist Series 16-17
    Sun | Jan 22 2017 | 3:00 pm
    Morse Recital Hall
  • Ettore Causa, Frank Morelli & Boris Berman
    Faculty Artist Series 16-17
    Sun | Jan 29 2017 | 3:00 pm
    Morse Recital Hall
  • POSTPONED: Yale Brass Trio
    Faculty Artist Series 16-17
    Tue | Jan 31 2017 | 7:30 pm
    Morse Recital Hall
  • Benjamin Verdery, guitar
    Faculty Artist Series 16-17
    Sun | Feb 12 2017 | 3:00 pm
    Morse Recital Hall
  • Hannah Lash, harp/composition
    Faculty Artist Series 16-17
    Wed | Feb 15 2017 | 7:30 pm
    Morse Recital Hall
  • Ettore Causa & Boris Berman
    Faculty Artist Series 16-17
    Thu | Feb 16 2017 | 7:30 pm
    Morse Recital Hall
  • Yale Brass Trio
    Faculty Artist Series 16-17
    Sun | Feb 19 2017 | 7:30 pm
    Morse Recital Hall
  • Kyung Yu, violin
    Faculty Artist Series 16-17
    Sat | Mar 04 2017 | 7:30 pm
    Morse Recital Hall