[ concerts ]

Vista concert presents chamber music by Brahms, Prokofiev, and more Dec. 7

A student chamber ensemble in Morse Recital Hall

A student chamber ensemble in Morse Recital Hall

The Yale School of Music presents a Vista concert on Sunday, December 7, 2014 at 4 pm. The Vista series features outstanding student performances enhanced by personal commentary on the music.

The December 7 program opens with Prokofiev‘s Quintet in G minor, Op. 39, written in 1924 for oboe, clarinet, violin, viola, and double bass. Next is Brahms‘ fiery Trio in C minor, Op. 101, for violin, cello, and piano.

The second half opens with Two Night Movements for violin and guitar by the Australian composer Phillip Houghton. The concert concludes with Richard Strauss‘ youthful Quartet in C minor for piano and strings, Op. 13, written when the composer was only a teenager. MORE

Published November 19, 2014
Share This Comments