Yale Philharmonia

Yale Philharmonia

Ignat Solzhenitsyn, whom The New York Times has described as “an uncommonly thoughtful, communicative musician,” leads the magnificent Yale Philharmonia in performances of Stravinsky’s spellbinding Firebird Suite (1919 version), Paganini’s Sonata per la Grand Viola, with 2017 Woolsey Hall Concerto Competition winner Josip Kvetek ’18MM, and Franck’s inventive and affecting Symphony in D minor.

Stravinsky: Firebird Suite (1919 version)
Paganini: Sonata per la Grand Viola, with Josip Kvetek, viola
Franck: Symphony in D minor, Op. 48

Friday, January 26, 2018 | 7:30 pm | Woolsey Hall

Tickets from $10, Yale Faculty/Staff from $8, Students FREE!
$3 surcharge on tickets purchased at the door