Yale Philharmonia

Guest conductor Carolyn Kuan and the Yale Philharmonia rehearse Stravinsky’s Symphony in Three Movements for a program that also includes Copland’s Fanfare for the Common Man and the suite from Appalachian Spring and Arild Plau’s Concerto for Tuba and Strings.

Stravinsky: Symphony in Three Movements (1945)
Copland: Fanfare for the Common Man (1942)
Arild Plau: Concerto for Tuba and Strings (1990), with Woolsey Hall Concerto Competition winner Jake Fewx ’18MM ’19MMA
Copland: Suite from the ballet Appalachian Spring (1945)

Friday, April 5, 2019 | 7:30 p.m. | Woolsey Hall

Special Offer for Orchestra seats: Buy One, Get One Free!*
Tickets from $12, Yale faculty/staff/students $5
$3 surcharge on tickets purchased at the door


*To redeem this offer, add 2 Orchestra tickets to your cart, and 1 of them will automatically change price to $0.00. Offer valid only for purchases made after March 25, 9 a.m.