Yale Philharmonia

Dynamic guest conductor Carolyn Kuan leads the Yale Philharmonia in a performance of Copland’s Fanfare for the Common Man and the suite from Appalachian Spring, Stravinsky’s Symphony in Three Movements, and Arild Plau’s Concerto for Tuba and Strings, with Woolsey Hall Concerto Competition winner Jacob Fewx ’18MM ’19MMA.

Stravinsky: Symphony in Three Movements (1945)
Copland: Fanfare for the Common Man (1942)
Arild Plau: Concerto for Tuba and Strings (1990)
Copland: Suite from the ballet Appalachian Spring (1945)

Friday, April 5, 2019 | 7:30 p.m. | Woolsey Hall

Special Offer for Orchestra seats: Buy One, Get One Free!*

Tickets from $12, Yale faculty/staff/students $5
$3 surcharge on tickets purchased at the door


*To redeem this offer, add 2 Orchestra tickets to your cart, and 1 of them will automatically change price to $0.00. Offer valid only for purchases made after March 25, 9 a.m.