Norfolk Chamber Music Festival–Yale Summer School of Music

Concerts | Emerging Artist Showcase

Free Event

Join in the Music Shed for stellar concerts by the Norfolk fellows. Each week we present their fresh interpretations of familiar works such as Beethoven, Brahms, and Bartók, as well as the less familiar works that always delight our audience.

Whether you are an aficionado or a chamber music novice you will enjoy the great performances and casual environment these programs offer. Quite simply, Norfolk's fellows will knock your socks off! 

Families with children are welcome. Repertoire is chosen weekly. Program details will be posted as they become available.

Sponsored in part by the Battell Arts Foundation

Thursday, June 15 | 7:30 p.m. | New Music Recital

In 2020, in honor of Beethoven’s 250th birthday, fellow composers and instrumentalists will present a program of world premiers workshopped within the framework of Martin Bresnick’s new transcription of Beethoven’s Coriolan Overture.  

Martin Bresnick  director | Jillian Pellicano  conductor  | Lisa Moore  piano
Norfolk Contemporary Ensemble

Thursday, July 4 | 7:30 p.m.

Program to be announced

Saturday, July 6 | 10:30 a.m.

Program to be announced

Thursday, July 11 | 7:30 p.m.

Program to be announced

Saturday, July 13 | 10:30 a.m.

Program to be announced

Thursday, July 18 | 7:30 p.m.

Program to be announced

Saturday, July 20 | 10:30 a.m.

Program to be announced

Thursday, July 25 | 7:30 p.m.

Program to be announced

Thursday, July 27 | 10:30 a.m.

Program to be announced

Tuesday, July 30 | 7:30 p.m.

Program to be announced

Thursday, August 1 | 7:30 p.m.

Program to be announced

Saturday, August 3 | 10:30 a.m.

Program to be announced

Tuesday, August 6 | 7:30 p.m.

Program to be announced

Thursday, August 8 | 7:30 p.m.

Program to be announced

Saturday, August 10 | 10:30 a.m.

Program to be announced