Norfolk Chamber Music Festival–Yale Summer School of Music

Concerts | Emerging Artist Showcase

Free Event

Join us for stellar concerts by the Norfolk fellows. Each week we present their fresh interpretations of familiar works such as Beethoven, Brahms, and Bartók, as well as the less familiar works that always delight our audience.

Whether you are a chamber music aficionado or novice, or whether you prefer new works or the standards, there is something for everyone. Quite simply, the Norfolk's Fellows will knock your socks off! 

Repertoire is chosen weekly. Program details will be posted as they become available.

Sponsored in part by the Battell Arts Foundation

New Music Workshop

Watch the performance  here or on Facebook and YouTube.

Friday, July 2 | 7:30 p.m.

Under the direction of composer Martin Bresnick, Norfolk New Music Workshop Fellow composers present six world premiers performed by Festival Artists, the Mammoth Trio.

BECKMAN   arborealisms
FRIEDMAN   Exquisite Corpse
HARE   An Object of Concern
LI   Endless Nothingness
SHIRLEY   Please Love Me Love Me Love Me
SOBEL   Waiting

Mammoth Trio:
Elly Toyoda  violin
Ashley Bathgate  cello
Lisa Moore  piano
 

LEARN MORE about the composers.

Chamber Music Session

Watch the performance live here or on Facebook and YouTube

Saturday, July 10 | 10:30 a.m.

Program to be announced

Thursday, July 15 | 7:30 p.m.

Program to be announced

Saturday, July 17 | 10:30 a.m.

Program to be announced

Thursday, July 22 | 7:30 p.m.

Program to be announced

Saturday, July 24 | 10:30 a.m.

Program to be announced

Thursday, July 29 | 7:30 p.m.

Program to be announced

Saturday, July 31 | 10:30 a.m.

Program to be announced

Thursday, August 5 | 7:30 p.m.

Program to be announced

Saturday, August 7 | 10:30 a.m.

Program to be announced

Meet the Artists
View
Learn more about this year's Chamber Music fellows.
Meet the Composers
Learn more about this year's New Music Workshop composition fellows.