Contact YSM

Staff Directory

Administration + Staff

Please select the office you would like to contact from the list below.

General Inquiries
203 432-1965


Office of the Dean

Robert Blocker
The Henry and Lucy Moses Dean of Music

Stefanie Parkyn
Senior Executive Assistant to the Dean & Chief of Staff
203 432-4160

Fallon Colavolpe
Senior Administrative Assistant
203 432-1965

Fax 203 432-737

Office of the Deputy Dean

Melvin Chen
Deputy Dean

Belinda Conrad
Program Manager
203 432-7386

Fax 203 432-2061

Office of the Associate Dean

Michael Yaffe
Associate Dean

Rachel Glodo
Assistant to the Associate Dean
203 432-6045

Fax 203 432-7542


Donna Yoo
Director of Admissions

Megan Doran
203 432-4155

Fax 203 432-7448

Alumni Affairs

Donna Yoo
Director of Alumni Affairs

Megan Doran
203 432-4155

Fax 203 432-7448

Business Office

Patricia Torello
Business Manager
203 432-9244

Chuck Stupakevich
Senior Financial Analyst
203 432-8802

JaQuay Black
Financial Assistant
203 432-3832

Career Strategies

Astrid Baumgardner
203 432-7732

Center for Studies in Music Technology

Jack Vees
203 432-4164

Collection of Musical Instruments

William Purvis

Susan E. Thompson

Christina Linsenmeyer
Associate Curator

203 432-0822


Katie Kelley
Director of Communications
203 432-0893

David Brensilver
Communications Officer
203 432-1222

Jenny Reed
Design Manager
203 436-4928

Travis Wurges
Video Producer
203 432-7272

Concert Office

Krista Johnson
203 432-4159

Kate Gonzales
Box Office & Concert Programs
203 432-4397

Box Office
203 432-4158
Fax 203 432-7542


Katherine Darr
203 432-2208

Media Production

Music in Schools Initiative

Rubén Rodríguez
Director of Music in Schools Initiative, New Haven

Esther Woo
Administrative Assistant

203 432-5033

Norfolk Chamber Music Festival/Yale Summer School of Music

Melvin Chen

James Nelson
General Manager

Deanne Chin
Associate Manager

Benjamin Schaeffer
Associate Administrator

203 432-1966 (September–May)
860 542-3000 (June–August)


Tara Deming
203 432-4142

Christopher Melillo
Assistant Manager
203 432-8098

Dionne James
Operations Assistant

Fax 203 432-754

Yale Philharmonia + New Music New Haven

Peter Oundjian
Principal Conductor, Yale Philharmonia

Aaron Jay Kernis
Artistic Director, NMNH

Jeff Mistri
Manager, Yale Philharmonia & NMNH
203 432-1978

Fax 203 432-7542

Piano Curators

William Harold
Associate Curator

Brian Daley
Associate Curator

Robert Crowson
Associate Curator

203 432-4163

Student Services

Suzanne Stringer
Director of Student Services

Kellie Wood
Senior Administrative Assistant
203 432-4151

Fax 203 432-7448

Technological Support

Greg Johnson
Desktop Support Specialist

Yale Opera

Doris Yarick-Cross
Artistic Director, Yale Opera

Erika Niemi Heltzel
203 432-2690

Mailing Address

Please send all materials to our mailing address unless you are using a private courier such as FedEx, UPS, or DHL.

Mailing Address
Yale School of Music
PO Box 208246
New Haven, CT

FedEx, UPS, or DHL
Yale School of Music
98 Wall Street
New Haven, CT 06511